Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.




Contact Us

To contact the Canadian Institute of Planners office, please call 1.800.207.2138 (toll-free) or 613.237.7526 (PLAN).


141 Laurier Avenue West, Suite 1112
Ottawa ON K1P 5J3

CIP acknowledges it is located on the traditional, unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishnaabeg people.

 

CIP’s staff and areas of responsibility are listed below.
 

Executive Leadership 

CIP's Executive ensures the execution of the Institute's strategic direction. 

Beth McMahon, MES, Chief Executive Officer, bmcmahon@cip-icu.ca │ Biography
 

Member Services

CIP’s Membership department oversees CIP’s national conference, membership and relationships with the planning Provincial and Territorial Institutes and Associations (PTIAs) across Canada.


Marisa Lingard, Manager, Conference and Member Services, mlingard@cip-icu.ca
Wendy Vance, Officer, Projects and Events, wvance@cip-icu.ca
Mélanie Forget, Coordinator, Member Services, mforget@cip-icu.ca
 

Partnerships and Advocacy

CIP’s Partnership and Advocacy department oversees national and international programs, government relations, and stakeholder outreach.

Harry Burchill MSc, MRTPI, Director, Policy and Public Affairs, hburchill@cip-icu.ca
Daniel Potter, Coordinator, Partnerships and Outreach, dpotter@cip-icu.ca
 

Communications, Marketing, and Outreach

CIP’s Communications department oversees all communications activities and awards programming, in addition to publishing Plan Canada and managing the Great Places in Canada public awareness campaign. 

Sheena Jardine-Olade, MPlan, Communication Specialist, communications@cip-icu.ca
 

Governance and Administration

CIP's Governance and Administration department oversees the Institute’s internal operations, including: human resources, accounting, and office administration. 

Valérie Broadfoot, Manager, Operations, vbroadfoot@cip-icu.ca
Amanda Alexander, Bookkeeper, finance@cip-icu.ca
Nicole Lyall, Coordinator, Governance and Committees, nlyall@cip-icu.ca
Sharon James, Administrative Assistant, admin@cip-icu.ca
 

Board of Directors

CIP's Board of Directors is made up of volunteers from across Canada, who are elected by CIP members.

CIP Board of Directors, board@cip-icu.ca