Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.

Department Information

 

Executive Leadership 

CIP's Executive ensures the execution of the Institute's strategic direction. 

Beth McMahon, MES, Chief Executive Officer, Biography
 

Member Services

CIP’s Membership department oversees CIP’s national conference, membership and relationships with the planning Provincial and Territorial Institutes and Associations (PTIAs) across Canada.


Marisa Lingard (On Leave), Director, Member Services
Joëlle Perrier, Officer, Member Services, membership@cip-icu.ca
Daniel Potter, Officer, Education and Partnerships, education@cip-icu.ca
Wendy Vance, Officer, Projects and Events, events@cip-icu.ca

Partnerships and Advocacy

CIP’s Partnership and Advocacy department oversees national and international programs, government relations, and stakeholder outreach.

Sheena Jardine-Olade, MPlan, Manager, Strategic Initiatives, partnerships@cip-icu.ca
 

Communications, Marketing, and Outreach

CIP’s Communications department oversees all communications activities and awards programming, in addition to publishing Plan Canada.

Lori Barron-Munteanu, Manager, Communications, communications@cip-icu.ca
 

Governance and Administration

CIP's Governance and Administration department oversees the Institute’s internal operations, including: human resources, accounting, and office administration. 

Valérie Broadfoot, Manager, Operations, operations@cip-icu.ca
Christopher Hansen, Officer, Finance, finance@cip-icu.ca
Christine McLenan, Executive Coordinator, coordinator@cip-icu.ca
Sharon James, Administrative Assistant, admin@cip-icu.ca