Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.

Department Information

 

Executive Leadership 

CIP's Executive ensures the execution of the Institute's strategic direction, which includes national and international programs, government relations, and stakeholder outreach.

Beth McMahon, MES, Chief Executive Officer, Biography
 

Member Services

CIP’s Member Sevices department oversees CIP’s national conference, memberships, awards programming, and relationships with the planning Provincial and Territorial Institutes and Associations (PTIAs) across Canada.

Marisa Lingard, Director, Member Services, services@cip-icu.ca
Matthew Klaas, Officer, Member Services, membership@cip-icu.ca
Wendy Vance, Officer, Projects and Events, events@cip-icu.ca

 

Policy and Public Affairs

CIP’s Policy and Public Affairs department oversees CIP's strategic policies, projects and partnerships, and public affairs and external communications, in addition to publishing Plan Canada.

Kristen Harrison, National Director, Policy and Public Affairs, policy@cip-icu.ca
Michael Powell, Communications Specialist, communications@cip-icu.ca
Rebecca Judd, Officer, Communications, engage@cip-icu.ca
 

Operations

CIP's Operations department oversees the Institute’s internal operations, including human resources, finance, and office administration. 

Valérie Broadfoot, Director, Operations, operations@cip-icu.ca
Vacant, Officer, Finance, finance@cip-icu.ca
Christine McLenan, Executive Coordinator, coordinator@cip-icu.ca
Sharon James, Administrative Coordinator, admin@cip-icu.ca