Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.

Department Information

 

Executive Leadership 

CIP's Executive ensures the execution of the Institute's strategic direction, which includes national and international programs, government relations, and stakeholder outreach.

Beth McMahon, MES, Chief Executive Officer, Biography
 

Member Services

CIP’s Member Sevices department oversees CIP’s national conference, memberships, awards programming, and relationships with the planning Provincial and Territorial Institutes and Associations (PTIAs) across Canada.


Marisa Lingard, Director, Member Services, services@cip-icu.ca
Matthew Klaas, Officer, Member Services, membership@cip-icu.ca
Wendy Vance, Officer, Projects and Events, events@cip-icu.ca

 

Communications, Marketing, and Outreach

CIP’s Communications department oversees communications activities and media relations, in addition to publishing Plan Canada.

Vacant, Communications Specialist, communications@cip-icu.ca
Kylie Schatz, Coordinator, Communications, engage@cip-icu.ca
 

Operations

CIP's Operations department oversees the Institute’s internal operations, including human resources, finance, and office administration. 

Valérie Broadfoot, Director, Operations, operations@cip-icu.ca
Christopher Hansen, Manager, Finance, finance@cip-icu.ca
Christine McLenan, Executive Coordinator, coordinator@cip-icu.ca
Sharon James, Administrative Coordinator, admin@cip-icu.ca