Canadian Institue Of Planners

Shaping our Communities
Sustaining Canada's Future.

CIP 2020 CPL Program


 

Session Title

Date

Speaker(s)

Download PPTs

Planning for Social Housing

Resources:
01/23/2020 Patrica Maloney RPP, FCIP
Shad Mayne RPP, MCIP

Archana Vyas RPP, MCIP
archana.vyas@peelregion.ca

Indro Bhattacharyya RPP, MCIP
Indro.bhattacharyya@peelregion.ca

Dr. Shelagh McCartney OOA, MRAIC, LEED AP
Michael Mckay
Winning Acceptance of Community Housing

Geo-Statistical Approaches to Realizing Affordable Housing

Community-Based Housing Metrics in the Nishnawbe Aski Nation
Heritage and Planning
 
02/26/2020 Chris Wiebe
cwiebe@nationaltrustcanada.ca

Elizabeth Cushing
Elizabeth_Cushing@golder.com

Ragavan Nithiyanantham
Ragavan_Nithiyanantham@golder.com

Lesley Collins RPP, MCIP
lesley.collins@ottawa.ca
Heritage Protection & Adaptation

Proactive Heritage Conservation in the Planning Process

Navigating Controversial Changes to Heritage Places
Planning and Rural Futures

Resources:
03/26/2020 John Steil RPP, FCIP

John Turvey RPP, MCIP
John.Turvey@ontario.ca

Emily Hansen
emily.hansen@kpu.ca

Kristi Tatebe RPP, MCIP
kristine.tatebe@kpu.ca
Ontario's Agricultural Systems Approach: Improving Farmland Protection & Supporting a Thriving Agri-Food Sector

Planning for Food Systems