At the July 7, 2022 Annual General Meeting in Whistler, BC, the following thirteen individuals were confirmed as the 2022/2023 Board of Directors:

Region 1: BC/Yukon – Dan Huang RPP, MCIP
Region 2: Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut – Adam Wright RPP, MCIP
Region 3: Saskatchewan – Tonii Lerat RPP, MCIP
Region 4: Manitoba – Jeff Palmer RPP, MCIP
Region 5: Ontario – Ken Melanson RPP, MCIP
Region 6: Quebec – Daniel Mercer RPP, MCIP
Region 7: Atlantic – Gordon Smith LPP, MCIP, FCSLA
Fellow: Mark Holland RPP, FCIP
Academic: Ren Thomas PhD, RPP, MCIP
Student: AJ Bimm
Director-at-Large: Jenna Schroeder RPP, MCIP
Director-at-Large: Doug Daniels RPP, MCIP
Director-at-Large: Erin O’Neill RPP, MCIP
Outgoing Directors – Nancy Griffiths MCIP, Ann Joyner RPP, FCIP, Sahar Kehlifa, and Preethi Anbalagan – were thanked for their contributions and exemplary leadership on the Board. A donation to the CIP/ICU Planning Student Trust Fund was made in honour of their voluntary service.

CIP receives its strategic direction from its Board of Directors. The Board is made up of volunteers from across Canada, who are elected by CIP members. It is the duty of each Board member to represent the best interests of the entire CIP membership, regardless of their region of practice.

Find out more about the activities and impact of CIP by reading CIP’s 2021 Annual Report.